From the Sales Manager, Brenda, to Lauren, our Event Coordinator Lauren and the entire team on board, I was extremely impressed at the level of creativity and professionalism!  They were very accommodating, and made sure that all of my needs were met throughout the entire cruise. Everything was very well received from our employees, and everyone had a great time! Thanks so much!

  • Chelsey, June 2017

My unique client event held on the Mariposa Klancy II was an astounding success!  It was a great venue for my clients allowing them to enjoy a magnificent night on Lake Ontario and an opportunity for us to socialize.We had the Mariposa’s catered dinner which was outstanding and the chocolate cake dessert had clients asking for the contact information of the bakery which the staff at Mariposa gladly provided me.

Working with the Mariposa staff organizing this client event helped make this very easy.  They provided me with plenty of photos of the boat which I was able to use in my invitation and they were very accommodating to every request that I had.  Once on the boat, the ship’s crew made my guests feel special. I would highly recommend Mariposa for an event and will certainly look for another opportunity to use them.

– Neil Beube, BMO Nesbitt Burns, July 2016

“We rented the “Rosemary” boat for a “girls night out” a couple nights before my sister’s wedding. We were a group of 18, ages 25-65, and the boat size (seating, room, etc.) was perfect. We had some appetizers and the vegetarian buffet and the food was great! More than enough for everyone. The staff was very accommodating when organizing the event and on the day of. The crew was friendly to all our guests and overall we had a fantastic night!”

– Ellen Whitney, Rosemary, June 2016

“We booked a private boat cruise through work. We booked the Klancy II and I can’t say anything but nice things about the staff and tour. I was speaking with Larissa to book the cruise and she was VERY helpful. The captains were very welcoming when we boarded the ship and the manager on board was Tania. I can’t say one negative thing about her – she was amazing!! Everyone had a great time (the average age was 23 years old) and the food was very good. We spent approx. 4hrs on board and it was an excellent amount of time. The Toronto skyline is gorgeous.The DJ rocked and took any requests we have. If you’re thinking about going, do it! You won’t regret it!”

– Stephanie Charron, Klancy II, June 2016

I’d like to thank Mariposa Cruises for making my first anniversary so special. We both had a phenomenonal time. If you’re looking for a great evening with a killer view, this is the way to go. The atmosphere set by the staff is really memorable, covering all aspects such as decorations, lighting and music. Food is more than enough and surprisingly really tasty. In my honest opinion, this experience is really worth while –  especially when the day is special.

– Johnny Louie, Captain Matthew Flinders, November 2015

Our customers and staff had a wonderful evening onboard the Captain Matthew Flinders. Not surprisingly, the casino dinner cruise was the highest-rated part of our entire conference! The entire  Mariposa team—from Sales to onboard staff and DJ—were fantastic! Sophie, our Sales Manager, has the ability to make people feel like they’re old friends, and our Events Coordinator gave prompt responses to all questions and was very accommodating. We had some specific requests for the DJ, both prior to and during the cruise, and he graciously accommodated all of them. I would recommend Mariposa Cruises without hesitation!

– Elaine Ruddock – GoldCare, Captain Matthew Flinders, September 2015

It was a great experience – our participants are all raving about it. Seeing the Toronto Skyline was just awesome!! It would have been nicer if we had a longer cruising time but because of the event running early morning the next day, we had to cut it. This is a great outdoor social option for any event – great job Mariposa Cruises!!!

– Maria Morales – UHN-Toronto Western Hospital, Spondyitis Program, Showboat, September 2015.

Our group had an amazing time! The Northern Spirit is awesome – bright and airy, with a super large top deck overlooking the skyline. The food was great, especially the salmon. It is very filling too. Many of our people commented on how delicious the food was on board. Kudos to the Chef! The crew was very friendly and always willing to lend a helping hand. Our Sales Manager, Sophie is a delightful person to work with. She went well out of her way to accommodate our every request. It was easy to get a hold of her whenever needed. Lauren, our Event Coordinator was very accommodating and a pleasure to work with. Allison, our Cruise Manager was super easy to work with, we nicknamed her “radar Allison”, as she appeared even before we needed her every single time. Allison made certain that our evening ran perfectly smoothly, leaving us with no worries. She even entertained the crowd. Our DJ accommodated our every song request, preparing a play list of all our requests. I wish the night had been longer as there were too many great songs to dance to. I simply can’t wait to take another cruise aboard Mariposa Cruises. I have always wanted the opportunity to go on and plan a cruise. I am so glad to have had the chance to do both this summer.

– Barbara Kruzel – Northern Spirit, August 2015

We had our Staff Summer Celebration aboard the Northern Spirit and had a wonderful evening. The entire Mariposa Cruises team were fantastic and a pleasure to interact with. The food presentation was very eye-pleasing as well as delicious! The atmosphere was excellent with great music – everyone was up and dancing. We look forward to another cruise on the waterfront soon.

– Liz Murray – The Waterfront Business Improvement Area, Northern Spirit, August 2015

The day was amazing and everyone had so much fun. The food and the cruise was better than we could have imagined. I’ll for sure recommend you to all of my friends. Thank-you so much.

– Ahmed Samir, Klancy II, August 2015

The Sales & Catering Team of The Fairmont Royal York, had a perfect day aboard the Klancy II. Everything from booking the event, to organizing the food & beverage, meeting the Crew, cruising the Lake, was absolutely AMAZING! Even the weather was perfect. Thank you to Mariposa for making it so easy to organize a fun event for our team. A Job Well Done!

– Lisa Frivalt – Fairmont Royal York, Klancy II, July 2015

Crew and staff were terrific, very helpful and courteous. Music was great. Our Event Coordinator was terrific right from the get go with helpful and prompt responses. It was so nice of her to show up at the departure. Our Cruise Manager was terrific, well organized and advised us as to timing of meals and deserts so we could accommodate our special events. The cruise was excellent.

– Charles Roden – MSI Spergel Inc., Oriole, July 2015

Our Sales Manager went above and beyond to ensure our event was successful. Our Cruise Manager was the perfect Coordinator and had her staff working like a well-oiled machine! Fantastic team to work with.

– Diana Deonanan – Lafarge, Northern Spirit, July 2015

The Hospitality crew worked really hard to keep things organized and clean. Our Sales Manager was always a pleasure to deal with. Friendly and prompt replies all of the time! Also she always follows up after the cruise which is something I really appreciate. Our Event Coordinator looked after the special requirements for some of our guests and was a pleasure to deal with. She explained everything carefully and confirmed everything before the cruise. Our Cruise Manager was very friendly and also a pleasure to work with. She was always around when I needed her and handled everything promptly and professionally for us. We have cruised now 4-5 times with Mariposa and always have a wonderful time. We would highly recommend your cruises.

– Lisa Gabrielson – Total Power Limited, Oriole, July 2015

I would absolutely recommend Mariposa Cruises. The staff was amazing kept the activities going and the face painter and photo booth were huge hits with everyone. We had a great time and positive feedback from all of our employees who could make it.

– Jaime Hepton– DTS Technical, Showboat, July 2015

Wonderful day- our Sales Manager was wonderful and super accommodating with booking last minute (we were waiting for sunshine) and we look forward to doing another cruise soon!

– Kaitlin Bovenizer – Pattern Energy, Rosemary, July 2015

For a company event, we chose to book the Rosemary for a tour and dinner. The boat was perfect for the evening and all were very impressed by the tour and the cruise through the Toronto islands – it exceeded everyone’s expectation. The food and drinks were also very good. Mariposa also accommodated every wish and every last minute change. The customer service was exceptional and very professional. Thank you for having us and kind regards.

– Selena H, Rosemary, June 2015

I turned 50 on June 4th, after an almost year battle with cancer….I was reluctant to have a party at all due to my health and decided to try. I had the most amazing time….the best birthday of my life! I had a lot of compliments on the tasty food. The staff was quick to fill empty food bins when requested. Our Cruise Manager was so friendly and helpful. She was always around throughout the cruise and was sweet and knowledgeable. Andrew and the bar staff were fun and friendly, they seemed truly interested in making my party very special. They were smiling and were very friendly to all of my guests. Our Sales Manager was exceptional. She was helpful and made my booking very very easy! Our Event Coordinator was exceptional. She was helpful on the many phone calls that we had. She was also very accommodating when I asked if we could have cupcakes and a popcorn bar. She was very quick to get back to me when there was something she had to check on. The Captain & Mate were a great team! They were friendly and seemed like they loved their jobs! The DJ played amazing songs. We asked if he could wire a microphone down to make a speech and he did that right away. He made my night extra special by playing all the great songs. People are still talking about how much fun it was. Thank you for making my birthday so special and memorable. I am very thankful for everything that your team did, on all levels to make it such a success. Please send my thanks to the team….you guys ROCK!!!!

– Wanda Goodman, Oriole, June 2015

The cruise was fun and the boat was perfect for our needs. Great view and smooth trip. Food was good and the team enjoyed the selection. The hospitality team was excellent. They were engaged, fun and really made the event a success. Our Sales Manager was excellent. She was flexible and easy to work with. She helped make this last minute event a great success. Our Event Coordinator was a pleasure to work with. She provided great information and ensured all the details were spot on! Our Cruise Manager was fantastic and friendly. She ran a great event and always had a smile on her face. The DJ did an excellent job – friendly and accommodating with the music. He had our team on the floor the whole time. The music was great and his spirit was perfect for our team.

– Hanan Haddad– InterContinental Toronto Yorkville, Showboat, June 2015

The sales rep and event coordinator were very friendly, accommodating, and organized. The ship’s crew and DJ were an absolute delight. The party attendants had nothing but glowing feedback, and I will most certainly be using Mariposa again in the near future!

– Tyler Glenen – Marketwired, Klancy II, June 2015

Our group had a great experience working with Mariposa. Leading up to the event their team was diligent getting in touch with me to discuss the details of the evening we were to have. I felt as through Mariposa treated us as a unique customer and I felt well supported throughout all of my dealings with their team. The evening itself was very enjoyable. I have been on many events with cruise lines where something was “off”. Late arrival/departure, not enough food, unfriendly staff. Mariposa was very accommodating and scored 10s across the boards in my books.

– Frazer LaChance – Student Works Painting, Showboat, June 2015

We hosted our volunteer appreciation night with Mariposa Cruises and I’m happy to say everyone on board was extremely pleased with the whole night. A special thank you to Sophie who was of great assistance in planning and made sure we had the right selections for meal, boat and entertainment to ensure everyone enjoyed our evening. I would highly recommend Mariposa for an evening out with your team or workplace. I continue to get “thank-you’s” from our volunteers and requests to do this again next year.

– Ben Lyman – TVCOGECO, Oriole, June 2015

Great service, everything that I asked for was spot on and it was just a smooth sail. Staff was very helpful, any request that I needed was always completed with professionalism. The music was just awesome, the DJ was able to determine what music fit the crowd. Job well done. Our Sales Manager was 120% there for me and my specific requests. She did an excellent job in making sure what I wanted for my executives was done. Our Event Coordinator was also there 120%. You can tell that team work made things really easy for me. She always made sure everything I needed was going to be there that day and it was. We will be back. Keep up the great work as it’s working.

– Cindy Conrejo – Ethoca Technologies, Klancy II, May 2015

The entire experience was amazing. My wife had an incredible 30th birthday party on the Rosemary. The staff was helpful and attentive from the beginning.I can’t say enough good things about our experience.Thank you Mariposa Cruises!

– Brayden D, Rosemary, May 2015

I planned a surprise Anniversary dinner for my wife with expectations that she would love it; she enjoyed every moment of it. Mariposa Cruises made this surprise memorable, and gave us one of the best times and experiences we have had yet as a couple. The Klancy II Vessel was Clean and well prepared for the occasion, they had balloon bouquets awaiting on our table, the crew members were friendly, the Buffet was amazing, and the DJ was exciting. The 3 hour Cruise around the harbour was un-rushed and the atmosphere was indescribable. Cruising back to the harbour at night marked by the display of beautiful lighting of the city and glamorous sunset in the background was breathtaking. The Cruise was very affordable for the services provided. You sure made my surprise dinner plan the best and our anniversary a memorable one. We hope to see you again soon for our next cruise.

– Kenedy Oginga, Klancy II, May 2015

I planned a surprise 70th birthday party for my wife on the Rosemary and knew that it would be especially meaningful to her for our immediate family only to be present. What a surprise it was and every member of our family were able to attend. Our four children and their partners and 7 grandchildren were all aboard. The advance planning was completed with the most professional and competent staff imaginable and this led to an evening that all of us will remember forever. The food and service was supreme and our comfort was assured with 3 of our grand children safely wandering throughout the boat with their own life jackets on. The setting in the Toronto harbour was to die for and the group picture of 17 of us will have a prominent place on a special wall in everyone`s home. What a celebration! Thank you Mariposa. It is family events that people remember as they go through life–and this one will rank right up there.

– Tom Knowlton, Rosemary, May 2015

Participating delegates, of the 2015 National BIA Conference, enjoyed a 3 hour cruise on the Matthew Flinders in April. The staff, food and service was outstanding and was thoroughly enjoyed by all who participated!

– Ontario BIA Association, Captain Matthew Flinders, April 2015

All I have to say was that everything was PERFECT!!!! I surprised my friend with a birthday brunch cruise and ordered the balloon bouquet and glass hurricane glass souvenir. It was set up decorated at the table waiting for us to arrive. My friend was simply touched by the birthday gesture. I loved that everything I ordered was taken care of with ease & also that I was able to order through Mariposa to make things easier. The service was wonderful & so was the food. It was a wonderful, wonderful cruise. I also liked how there was a professional photographer on board taking pictures & having them processed before the cruise was over and giving you the option to purchase for a keepsake. Can’t wait to go again!

– Sandra C, Northern Spirit, September 2014

We all had a marvelous time celebrating my birthday. From the minute we boarded, which was very quick, and everything in between, it was very professional and extremely friendly. We were served as soon as we sat down, the waitress was friendly and always smiling. The food was excellent, music was fantastic. We have decided to do this every year and can’t wait, maybe we will do it sooner. I had a permanent smile on my face the whole time. I would recommend this to all and will tell all my friends and business acquaintances about our experience. I loved sitting on the upper deck and just enjoying the beautiful Toronto skyline by night. I must also add that everything on the ship was immaculate. Thank you for our lovely evening, the best birthday celebration I’ve ever had.

– Anne & Bob Philpott, Captain Matthew Flinders, August 2014

My friends and I had decided to celebrate my 21st birthday on the Rosemary ship. It was a wonderful experience for my friends and myself! The boat is beautiful and perfect for smaller groups.The staff were very accommodating and kind to everything we needed. I would recommend this cruise company to anyone in a heartbeat! Thank you for making my birthday a day I will never forget!!

– Ben Ozerkevich, Rosemary, August 2014

Our company held a corporate dinner cruise on the Captain Matthew Flinders August 2014 and everyone had an amazing time! From the food to the drinks to the music all our needs were met with extreme professionalism. The food was fantastic. The view of the City was amazing. All our guest raved about what a fantastic evening they had.

– J.J. McGuire General Contractors, Captain Matthew Flinders, August 2014

It was a date night for my husband and I and it was an absolutely fantastic experience! We have been recommending it to family, friends and colleagues!

– Melanie J, Northern Spirit, August 2014

Our event went off really well. People enjoyed the food, that chicken salad was scrumptious, my compliments to your chef. The Showboat was an excellent venue as the weather was a bit breezy and cool and the indoor space provided cover, warmth, space to chat and mingle with colleagues. Our on-board liaison, Julia was wonderful. She was very helpful and so very friendly; this goes for all your staff from Captain, to bar staff and DJ she’s kept us swaying on the water. Our Mardi Gras theme was also a hit and our on-board games made for many laughs and happy winners. Thanks again for reaching out to ACE and for helping to make our event a success.

– ACE INA Insurance, Showboat, July 2014

We had a wonderful time on the cruise – staff were excellent! So friendly and helpful. Food was fantastic and overall it was a terrific experience. We would definitely do this again. Thanks for a wonderful evening and some great memories.

– Kim Yoshiki, Northern Spirit, July 2014.

Our staff had an excellent experience – looking forward to doing this again.

– Commix Communications, Rosemary, July 2014

Wonderful event. Highly recommend this cruise line.

– CBT Workshop, Klancy II, July 2014

We had a great cruise, great food and great staff, good wine at a reasonable price and the captain did a very good route, returning to catch the sunset.

– Tony Hall, Captain Matthew Flinders, July 2014

We had an amazing experience. We were amazed by the quality of food as we don’t usually expect food to be good at this kind of stuff. Staff are very nice and polite. Everything was organized. Thank you!

– Jacquelyn Isip, Northern Spirit, July 2014

Staff was great and very responsive. All in all a great afternoon.

– IPMI, Rosemary, July 2014

We would like to personally thank you for such a fantastic event. We had great weather and the ship Captain Mathew Flinders was amazing. Please extend our thanks to all the staff on board as they were all so helpful , excellent in service and special thanks to your ship manager Amar, he was fantastic. Anything I needed he was always there and ensured from the ceremony to the reception, everything was bang on. Thank you to your chefs who prepared the food, as everyone on board enjoyed every bite. Thank you also to your staff DJ Keon he was awesome, played exactly what we wanted and had most of the guests dancing all night. Thank you Mariposa in recommending vendors for our special occasion as we used Carla Morgado as our photographer and she was amazing, we are looking forward to seeing her later to see all the great shots she took. Thank you to Helen Bukovic she did our wedding décor and she did an awesome job. Luanne and I again thank you to the Mariposa family for all their great work in making our day a beautiful day to always remember.

– Ben & Luanne’s Wedding, Captain Mathew Flinders, April 2014

We had a wonderful time on our cruise! Thank you so much for all your help, we will definitely recommend Mariposa!

– Group SEB, Oriole, September 2013

It was a pleasure dealing with the team and we look forward to working with you again in the future.

– CIBC, Northern Spirit, September 2013

We live at Queen’s Quay and Bathurst and pass by your beautiful vessels regularly. People always seem to be having great fun on your cruises and we have been nothing but pleased with the service, the staff and the overall experience.

– Blakeney, Henneberry, Murphy & Galligan Barristers, Rosemary, June 2013

We had a great experience overall with Mariposa and everyone was a pleasure to work with. We will definitely use Mariposa in the future for any company cruises.

– comScore, Klancy II, July 2013

Awesome time, very well organized and the staff on board were amazing, most importantly they were there when we needed them and not when we did not need to be bothered. Boat was a perfect size and the Captain interacted with many of our leaders. We were truly impressed by this experience, and food was outstanding to be able to get food onto the boat, and have it fresh, hot and a lot of flavors was awesome.

– The Westin Harbour Castle, Rosemary, August 2013

I took 420 Frosh students on the cruise with minimal staff to help me. I was nervous because I didn’t know what to expect and just wanted everything to go smoothly. The staff and security were all very friendly, professional, and accommodating which made my life so much easier! Thank you!

– St. Michael’s College, Captain Matthew Flinders, September 2013

All involved should be very proud of a job well done Thank you for making it such a special day for my Mom!

– Mr. Robert Dewar, Klancy II, July 2013

We had a boat load of fun. It was considered a very successful event in no small part to Brenda, Tammy and James. Thanks Brenda for helping me find the best cruise/boat for our size office, Tammy for going the extra mile (nautical knot) to find us a great limbo pole and James for fulfilling every request and being so amenable. You’re a great cruise team!

– Fragomen Canada, Klancy II, June 2013

For the budget, experience and everyone including crew that helped out, this was an eventful and memorable day for the birthday girl. Not only did all the guests, birthday girl and ourselves enjoy it, I believe the crew did too. In the future, if a waterfront experience is needed, Mariposa will be the first on our list and others that we know. Thank you again.

– Beatrice O’Neill, Rosemary, July 2013

Sophie and the team did an excellent job of getting this event coordinated in an unprecedentedly short amount of time. It all went off without a hitch – thanks so much!

– Ivanhoe Cambridge, Northern Spirit, June 2013

Have already sent your website out to a few people – great cruise and would certainly consider planning an event again with Mariposa!

– Milestone Integrated Marketing, Rosemary, September 2013

From the Sales Manager Pamela to our Event Coordinator and the entire team, I was impressed at the level of creativity and professionalism! For our corporate dinner cruise, everything was perfect and we had rave reviews about the food, from even our most particular guests. I have to admit, I was a sceptic at first when I found that the food would be cooked off-site, but amazingly, the roast beef was to die for! The ambiance, music, willingness of even our captain to oblige our schedule: all were impeccable. They were even able to arrange our flowers and decorations. I would highly recommend Mariposa to anyone looking for an exquisite view of Toronto, beautiful ambiance, top-notch service and looking to impress their clients with an all-around beautiful experience.

– Timken Canada, Showboat, June 2013

Our company had such a wonderful time on our boat cruise. Everything went flawlessly with the help of your team. We will choose Mariposa again for future events! Thanks again!!!

– Blueprint Software Systems Inc., Showboat, July 2013

We had a wonderful time on the Klancy II. The staff was attentive and helpful and the food was perfect! Our guests were thrilled to be boating around the islands and across Toronto’s harbour. Truly a unique experience with all the bells and whistles. A special thanks to all the staff at Mariposa. From the pre-party planning, to the boarding, cruising and dis-embarking, everyone was professional and a pleasure to deal with.

– Dina Mior Bridal Shower, Klancy II, September 2013

We all had an excellent time! I’m so happy how it turned out. All of the staff and crew are amazing and very hospitable. Everyone was very impressed with the company. Thank you so much! I will definitely recommend your cruise line to everyone.

– Lynsi Henrickson, Rosemary, September 2013

A wonderful experience from start to finish! Honestly, thinking of my wedding day brings such a smile to my face! It is a day that I will remember and treasure forever! It really was as close to perfect that I think you could get. We are so glad we met with Pamela that day so long ago, and chose the Mariposa Showboat as our wedding venue! Again, we would like to thank Pamela, Tammy and Melissa. You were all so kind to us. You are all wonderful at your jobs. We got lots of compliments from our guests about all the Mariposa staff… including the Captain, First Mate, DJ, bartender and the servers. Thanks to all for helping make our day so special

– Suzanne & Tim’s Wedding, Showboat, September 2013

Thank you again for helping us out with a great event! My wife was totally surprised and everyone had an amazing time.
I cannot speak more highly of the crew on board. They were all very professional and accommodating to everyone’s needs it really made the night a success.

– Mike, Rosemary, 2013

I wanted to get back to you and thank everyone at Mariposa for making our Prom such a great event. Everything was wonderful! As you know, we had great weather, but more importantly I wish to extend our appreciation for the professional and respectful manner that your entire crew treated our students and staff. The dinner was excellent. The tour of the lake was beautiful. The DJ was great and the service was very much appreciated. EVERYONE and I mean EVERYONE was so nice. Thanks very much. I would gladly recommend Mariposa as a Prom destination to anyone. I am certain we will use your services again. Please pass this message on to anyone at Mariposa that you wish.

– Vaughn, Showboat, June 2013

From the Sales Manager, Pamela, to Tammy, our Event Coordinator and the entire team, I was impressed at the level of creativity and professionalism! For our corporate dinner cruise, everything was perfect and we had rave reviews about the food, from even our most particular guests. I have to admit, I was a sceptic at first when I found that the food would be cooked off-site, but amazingly, the roast beef was to die for! The ambiance, music, willingness of even our captain to oblige our schedule: all were impeccable. They were even able to arrange our flowers and decorations. I would highly recommend Mariposa to anyone looking for an exquisite view of Toronto, beautiful ambiance, top-notch service and looking to impress their clients with an all-around beautiful experience.

– Patti, Showboat, June 2013

My birthday cruise with Mariposa was a complete success! The food was delectable, the drinks were exquisite, and the service was professional. Planning was easy and I got to choose the options that suited my party. Thanks to Helen, Sunny, and the captain for making me feel truly special and making my cruise aboard the Rosemary truly unforgettable!

– Enion, Rosemary, May 2013

I am writing to thank the Maripossa cruise team for making Sandra and Zach’s engagement unforgettable. Our event on the Klancy was a great experience from the moment we contacted you until we came off the ship. The food, service and decorations were excellent.

We specifically want to thank Melissa, the cruise manager, and the serving crew for the amazing service and attentiveness we received that went beyond our expectations. Thank you again for making the engagement a memorable event.

– Sandra and Zach’s engagement party – Klancy II, March 2013